About District 181

​​​Executive Director

Meg Cooper

Board of Education Representative

Rich Giltner

Margie Kleber

D181 Teacher Representatives

Milton Harris

Sue Oliva

D181 Administration Representatives

Jamie Lavigueur

Kathy Robinson

District 181 is located in the western suburbs of Chicago, IL, serving the communities of Hinsdale, Clarendon Hills, Oak Brook,

Burr Ridge and Willowbrook.

It is a K-8 public school district educating nearly 4,000 students with seven elementary schools and two middle schools.

District 181 Schools:

CHMS   HMS   Elm   The Lane   Madison   Monroe   Oak   Prospect   Walker

More about District 181

Lois Mejdrich

Maureen Miks

Heena Musabji

Chris Pequet

Dave Pequet

Danny Riehle

Jennifer Stout

Elizabeth Westover

Colleen Wilcox

Susan Wilson

The District 181 Foundation fiscal year is July 1 - June 30.

District 181 Foundation IRS 990 (2017-18 Fiscal Year)

Tax ID Number: 36-4259388

funds help to:

Encourage creativity and innovation
Bring experts to our community
Empower students
Support district-wide initiatives


To be a catalyst for the community to encourage and support creativity, innovation and excellence in education for all District 181 Students


To inspire community involvement and support for education through partnerships, programs and events that enhance District 181's achievement of its vision for our community's schools.

financial statements

In 1996, the Board of Education of District 181 directed a year-long study to assess the feasibility of establishing a foundation for the school district.  A committee of staff members and citizens studied the issue and determined that a foundation was viable and could offer significant value to District 181 and the community. 

The District 181 Foundation was formally established in 1997 and incorporated in 1999 as an independent 501(c)(3) organization for the purpose of supporting initiatives that benefit students across District 181 which are not or cannot be funded by tax revenues. 

Since its inception the District 181 Foundation has invested over $1,000,000 in District 181 schools.

board members

​​​Matt Bousquette

Erin Bielski

John Bielski

James Fawley

Suzanne Furey

Mridu Garg

T. Andrew Janes

Michelle Lipman

Tracey McCarroll